burn program

drum

What burnprogram do you recommend in the new fluxbox-edition? I'm totally new with fluxbox and it seems you can run them all like K3B,XFburn, Brasero,... .
Personally i think that xfburn is the best option, what do you think?
It's not the software that's free; it's you.

"It does what I expect of it, when I expect it - otherwise, stays out of my way."

dizzie

xfburn have never failed me :) k3 depends on too much gnome crap  :)
Reclaim your culture, it's within your reach!

My Blog | Facebook | Twitter | G+ | VSIDO |

blaze

xfburn, no doubt, simple and very straight forward to use.
blazingaway

PackRat

xfburn is pretty reliable.

There is also a cdw - it's an ncurses interface like ceni.
I am tired of talk that comes to nothing.
-- Chief Joseph

...the sun, the darkness, the winds are all listening to what we have to say.
-- Geronimo

statmonkey

Old Skool I use a couple of scripts, plugged into spacefm and menu which calls either wodim for cd's or growisofs for dvd's. That way I can just right click on the file and it burns it.  I have been meaning to change the right click script so that it identifies whether there is a dvd or cd in the burner but have been too lazy to add the few lines it would take but perhaps this will motivate me. :) I also wrote a little zen script that will allow me to graphically select my folder/iso as well.  This is very reliable and low overhead as long as you install dvd+rw-tools and wodim.

wodim dev=/dev/sr0 -v -data cd_image.iso
growisofs -Z /dev/$dev=$iso   ... etc ...

I haven't burned a coaster in years :) Oops, wish I hadn't said that.

sorry realized I started the below sentence and then got distracted (oops)