Author Topic: tint2 moved to gitlab  (Read 1655 times)

PackRat

  • Posts: 1769
    • View Profile
tint2 moved to gitlab
« on: April 26, 2015, 12:41:58 AM »
Changed the hosting location.

New unstable release, stable release planned for later in the summer.

tint2 on gitlab
I am tired of talk that comes to nothing.
-- Chief Joseph

...the sun, the darkness, the winds are all listening to what we have to say.
-- Geronimo

VastOne

  •      v-ger
  • Posts: 3784
    • View Profile
    • VSIDO Community
Re: tint2 moved to gitlab
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2015, 12:50:14 AM »
Does this one work?

I could not get yours to come up

Thanks for this intel PackRat
VSIDO      VSIDO Twitter     VSIDO FB     VSIDO Google+   

I dev VSIDO

VastOne

  •      v-ger
  • Posts: 3784
    • View Profile
    • VSIDO Community
Re: tint2 moved to gitlab
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2015, 12:52:43 AM »
I have an uneasy sense that there will be a regression in tint2.. some of the things developed when there was no development going on I feel will be left out

Having looked at the changelog, the changes I was concerned about have been brought forward in the RC1 Branch
VSIDO      VSIDO Twitter     VSIDO FB     VSIDO Google+   

I dev VSIDO

PackRat

  • Posts: 1769
    • View Profile
Re: tint2 moved to gitlab
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2015, 01:04:55 AM »
^^ yes, fixed my link as well.
I am tired of talk that comes to nothing.
-- Chief Joseph

...the sun, the darkness, the winds are all listening to what we have to say.
-- Geronimo

VastOne

  •      v-ger
  • Posts: 3784
    • View Profile
    • VSIDO Community
Re: tint2 moved to gitlab
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2015, 04:15:30 AM »
I have built and am testing the RC1 version

I had to install these packages for the build to succeed

Code: [Select]
libimlib2-dev librsvg2-dev libstartup-notification0-dev
Also beware that this version sees all subdirectories under the launcher_apps_dir setting... so if you have any additional launchers in a subdirectory (like I did) they will also show up on the tint2 panel

All things work as advertised and so far I am impressed that everything is the same and functional

I do not mess with nor ever will use tint2conf... you are on your own with that crap... :D
VSIDO      VSIDO Twitter     VSIDO FB     VSIDO Google+   

I dev VSIDO

Snap

  • Posts: 462
    • View Profile
Re: tint2 moved to gitlab
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2015, 09:04:58 AM »
Good to know. Thanks, guys.

PackRat

  • Posts: 1769
    • View Profile
Re: tint2 moved to gitlab
« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2015, 06:44:40 PM »
I am tired of talk that comes to nothing.
-- Chief Joseph

...the sun, the darkness, the winds are all listening to what we have to say.
-- Geronimo